Home News Collaborative notes and step-by-step tutorial are now available!

Collaborative notes and step-by-step tutorial are now available!

by Justine Humblot
Glowbl-virtual-classrooms-new-features

For the first time, the Glowbl team publishes Glowbl Features Update, a new communications channel to announce the release of new features. Today, we will talk about a brand new tool for interactive working groups and a tutorial to get started smoothly on the platform.

Step-by-step tutorial

Using a new tool is not so easy. To help you learn easier and faster, we have developed an integrated guide to show you how Glowbl works.

How does it work?

When joining a virtual room, the tutorial guides you and shows you various features. You can turn it off or resume it when you want to.

Collaborative notes

Co-create documents, contribute, download and share them directly from the breakout table where you are seated! With our collaborative notes, your learners can brainstorm together, do creative sub-groups and share their work on the main table.

How does it work?

1. Move your mouse over the table, click on + at the top left corner of the table then select Collaborative note.

2. Many colors are available to differentiate people, you can choose yours by clicking on the color circle at the bottom right corner of the table.

3. Click directly on the note to start writing and customize text with the design palette in the top banner of the table.

4. To download the content, click on Export the note at the bottom left corner of the table.

5. To share the note on another table, just copy and paste it.

Presenter announcement

Use Presenter announcement to talk to all your trainees scattered on sub-tables. You don’t have to waste time and go to every table to give instructions or ask everyone to come back to the main table.

How does it work?

1. Open Live Chat and click on the speaker icon at the top right corner of the window.

2. Write your message in the chat window and click on Send.

3. Your message is instantly posted to all users.

Note: This feature is not available in the trial version.

Delete a virtual room

Is your list of rooms too long? You can now delete those you don’t use anymore.

How does it work?

Go to your dashboard, in My liveStages rubric. Choose the room you want to delete and click on the three small dots icon on the right, then select Delete.

Be careful, if your room contains recordings, download them before deleting.

Your turn now

> Try new features in my virtual room <

Features to come

The Glowbl team works constantly to improve your virtual rooms and offers you an interactive and friendly experience. Discover the features to come in a few weeks.

Business card: Improve your networking with more information and professional social media links.

Private chat: Have access to one-to-one discussions.

100% online offer: Subscribe to individual monthly plan on our website.